It’s not spring yet, but I’ve been working on some spring cleaning. This serves two purposes…one it keeps me warm (it’s cold here!) and two it makes me think that spring is going to come. To let you know what’s coming up, I interview myself.  (It’s late, I’m tired, paragraphs weren’t playing well…play along).

Blah blah blah we get it Laura, yer crazy, so what’s next? 

The remaining 4 or 5 Tutoodles are being donated to my children’s school auction as well as a custom tutu is being put up for auction.

Okay that’s great, then what?

My husband and I are listing our condo for sale and we’ve agreed I won’t create a fire or organizational hazard in our office/craft room while the condo is on the market, so all Tutoodles will be custom order only. 

Really?  You think you’ll be able to do that?

No, I will likely cave and make a Tutoodle here or there especially as I get new ideas to make them even more fabulous and fluffy.  I’m even thinking of a new idea RIGHT THIS VERY SECOND.  Some things can’t be stopped.  

Are you going to make and sell anything else?

Funny you should ask.  I’ve added bow barrettes and other hair fun to my fun things I do.  Thankfully these don’t take up much space and may quench my need to play with the hot glue gun.  I will put photos up of those as we go along.  And after our condo has sold (and we buy a house) I will be back to making Tutoodles regularly. 

How does one end an interview with oneself?  And who has to leave?

Well I guess I’ll just say thank you and remind myself it is 12 am and I should go to sleep before I reveal that the method to my madness (HA) is complete sleep deprivation and spell check. 

One response »

  1. Mary Marvin Walter says:

    Clever!

Leave a Reply

